Your basket is empty

We ship worldwide. The postage rates for your order are displayed before payment, which is processed using Paypal. You can pay using your Paypal account or any of the following cards:

Pay pal credit cards

Join our mailing list
Sun Ra Super-Sonic Jazz

Sun Ra
Super-Sonic Jazz


An early lyrical gem from 1956 mixing up big-band sonorities, ahead-of-its-time electric piano, and extra percussion.

Sun Ra (piano), Julian Priester (trombone), Charles Davis (baritone sax), Jim Herndon (tympani and timbali), John Gilmore (tenor sax), Victor Sproles (bass), Robert Barry (drums), Wilburn Green (electric bass), Pat Patrick (alto sax, baritone sax), Arthur Hoyle (trumpet), James Scales (alto sax), William Cochran (drums).

  • India
  • / Sunology
  • / Advice To Medics
  • / Super Blonde
  • / Soft Talk
  • / Kingdom Of Not
  • / Portrait Of The Living Sky
  • / Blues At Midnight
  • / El Is A Sound Of Joy
  • / Springtime In Chicago
  • / Medicine For A Nightmare