Your basket is empty

We ship worldwide. The postage rates for your order are displayed before payment, which is processed using Paypal. You can pay using your Paypal account or any of the following cards:

Pay pal credit cards

Join our mailing list
Larry Young Mother Ship
Stupendous, this full of the drive and swing of the great Blue Note organ tradition, but questing, stretching and wild, too.

Tony Allen / Hypnotic Brass Ensemble / Salah Ragab Sankofa / One Tree / Ole
The shimmering, refined funk of Sankofa takes T's Losun for its departure point; the Cairo side is a burning basement session in the Ra big-band tradition, heavy on the percussion and choca with fine solos.

Philip Cohran And The Artistic Heritage Ensemble Singles
His thrilling Zulu-label 45s the distillation of the sound on both recently-revived LPs in Japanese-style packaging. Ra vs. Kool And The Gang brass, Black Jazz vibes, amplified thumb-piano and African drums.

Anne Wirz Infini
A classy jazz vocal debut, presented by the French label which recently revived Doug Hammond.

Les McCann Bucket O' Grease
Romping soul jazz Jimmy Castor, Mongo and all the hits with an extended lineup driven along by Leroy Vinnegar's bass and a clutch of percussionists.

Hank Mobley Thinking Of Home
Woody Shaw's a fine spar in this questing hard bop, Mobley's last Blue Note. With Eddie Diehl (guitar), Cedar Walton (piano), Mickey Bass (bass), Leroy Williams (drums). Original LT.

Gabor Szabo Macho
Funky, grooving electric jazz from 1975. Arrangements and production by Bob James; horns by George Bohannon, Jon Faddis and Tom Scott; Harvey Mason, Idris Muhammad and Ralph McDonald on drums and percussion.

Stanley Clarke Children of Forever
Our favourite Stanley Clarke album by a country mile, this is classic, deep space-jazz, with Andy Bey and Dee Dee Bridgewater singing.

Albert Ayler The Hilversum Session
Essential 1964 recordings with Sunny Murray (drums), Gary Peacock (bass) and Don Cherry (trumpet).

Sunny Murray Sunny Murray
The fabulous drummer with Jacques Coursil on trumpet, Byard Lancaster on alto, and Alan Silva on bass. Digitally remastered with new artwork, and liner notes by Russ Musto. Also contains interviews with Murray.